Panoramique Sancerre-Roblin.jpg

LEARN WHAT WE DO TO PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT AND PROMOTE THE BIODIVERSITY

Nichoir chauve-souris_Sancerre_Roblin.jp

Bat houses

We have teamed up with fellow winegrowers in Sury-en-Vaux to promote bat habitats around our vineyards. Bats are fantastic allies for us as they feed on insects, particularly on small grapevine moths whose larvae ravage the vines.

Growing grasses

We grow grasses between the rows of vines to prevent erosion and to promote biodiversity.

m_800_800_resize_111103113242_p1000966.j
Jeune vigne_Domaine Roblin_Sancerre.jpg

Replanting management

We practise massal selection with our finest vine stocks. For new plantations or the replacement of dead vines, we choose a graft taken from our highest quality and most resistant vines. We also work with the selections supplied by Ceps Sicavac.

Planting rosebushes

It’s not just to decorate our plots! Rosebushes planted at the ends of the rows of vines help us detect powdery mildew. This disease attacks the rosebushes first, which allows us to intervene before the vines are affected. This also avoids us having to use preventative treatments.

Vigne et rosier_Sancerre_roblin.jpg
Labour.jpg

Working the soil

We plough beneath the vines to encourage the development of beneficial microorganisms in the soil.

Natural biological control agents

Typhlodromus are genus of predatory mites - grapevines’ natural allies - as they feed on other mites that damage the vines. We gather them on pieces of felt placed on old vines where they proliferate. These cloths are then transferred to our recently planted vines to speed up the development of their microbial ecosystem.

IMG_16251.jpg
Haies.jpg

Hedge planting

To complement our aim of promoting biodiversity and avoiding erosion, we plant hedges composed of a variety of species.

Panoramique Sancerre-Roblin.jpg

NOS ACTIONS POUR L'ENVIRONNEMENT
ET LA BIODIVERSITÉ

Nichoir chauve-souris_Sancerre_Roblin.jp

Nichoirs à chauve-souris

Nous participons à une action collective avec des collègues vignerons de Sury-en-Vaux favorisant la vie des chauves-souris autour de nos vignes. Elles sont de fantastiques alliés car elles se nourrissent d’insectes et en particulier des petits papillons dont la chenille appelée « ver de la grappe » est un ravageur de la vigne.

Enherbement

Nous enherbons nos vignes pour limiter l’érosion et favoriser la biodiversité.

m_800_800_resize_111103113242_p1000966.j
Jeune vigne_Domaine Roblin_Sancerre.jpg

Gestion des plantations

Nous pratiquons une sélection massale des meilleurs ceps. Pour les nouvelles plantations ou le remplacement des pieds morts, nous choisissons un greffon prélevé sur nos pieds les plus qualitatifs et résistants. Nous travaillons aussi avec les sélections de Ceps Sicavac.

Plantation de rosiers

Cela ne sert pas seulement à embellir nos parcelles ! Les rosiers au bout des rangs de vigne nous aident à détecter l’oïdium. Cette maladie s’attaque d’abord aux rosiers, ce qui nous permet d’intervenir avant qu’elle ne s’en prenne à la vigne. Cela évite ainsi les traitements préventifs.

Vigne et rosier_Sancerre_roblin.jpg
Labour.jpg

Travail du sol

Nous labourons sous le rang pour améliorer l'activité microbiologique de nos sols.

Auxiliaires naturels de la vigne

Les typhlodromes sont des acariens, auxiliaires naturels de la vigne puisqu’ils mangent d’autres acariens néfastes à cette plante. Nous les recueillons sur des feutrines placées sur de vieilles vignes où ils pullulent. Ces tissus sont ensuite déposés dans nos jeunes plantations pour accélérer le développement de leur écosystème microbien.

IMG_16251.jpg
Haies.jpg

Plantations de haies

Toujours dans l'idée de favoriser la biodiversité et pour éviter l'érosion, nous plantons des haies de différentes essences.